Esedhvos Programme Callington 2024

We have a full programme of events this year for the Esedhvos Kernow Festival of Cornish Culture from Saturday 31st August to Sunday 8th September, including the bardic ceremony on Saturday 7th September.


Here is the leaflet for the Esedhvos and here is a one-page version of the programme.

This year we have an online box office – click here.
Tickets go on sale this Monday 1st July from 9am.

In the programme you will see full details of all the events:
Saturday 31 Aug – Nos Lowen Cornish dance night
Sunday 1 Sep – Theatre drama: The Silver Ball
Monday 2 Sep – Music Session
Tuesday 3 Sep – Cornish Folk Tales, Kernow Kino – 10 short films
Wednesday 4 Sep – Theatre puppet show, Shout (singing in Cornish and English)
Thursday 5 Sep – Meet the Authors, The Prophecy of Merlin – A story with music
Friday 6 Sep – Gorsedh Seminar on the latest Cornish cultural developments, Gorsedh Awards & Social with a performance from Richard Trethewey
Saturday 7 Sep – Stalls & Entertainment and refreshments, with Callington Town Band, Cornwall Youth Choirs, Kelliwik Golowi and Cornish Wrestling, Gorsedh Bardic Ceremony and Gorsedh Concert
Sunday 8 Sep – Food Fair & Music, Gorsedh Service in Cornish

and also during the week:
Monday 2 Sep to Thursday 5 Sep, a choice of intensive four-day Cornish language courses for beginners in the mornings or afternoons and improvers in the afternoons

and all week from Saturday 31st August, Exhibition of images and recordings of the last Gorsedh in Callington.