logo

Calendar of Events

Kernewek
Kernewek


Calendar of Events for 2015

Gorsedh Meetings 2015 Gorseth Meetings
DateEventVenue
Saturday February 7th, 2015 Gorsedh Council (11:00a.m.) Lys Kernow, Truro
Saturday April 11th Gorsedh Proclamation
AGM on same date, times and venues within St Austell to be arranged.
St Austell

Sunday May 17th - Sunday 24th

Kernewek Lowender
South Australia

Sunday June 21st

Awen Ceremony (11:00a.m.)
Carwynnen Quoit, Camborne

Saturday July 4th

Gorsedh Council (13:30)

Lys Kernow, Truro
Saturday September 5th OPEN GORSEDH 2015
St Austell

Saturday October 24th

Gorsedh Council (13:30) Lys Kernow, Truro

 
Cornish Language Services 2014
All services begin at 3.00pm unless otherwise stated

(organiser: Jane Kneebone 01637 873135, 07966 703924 janekneebone@gmail.com)

Eglos fawi
DateEventVenue
Sun 29th Dec, 2013 Christmas church service in Cornish Bridge Methodist Chapel
Sun 5th Jan, 2014 Epiphany Gulval Parish Church
Sun 9th March Evensong for Feast of St Piran Perran-ar-Worthal Church
Sun 27th April Easter Service Low Sunday Crowan Parish Church
Sun 11th May Service for St Michael Protector of Cornwall
St Michaels, Helston
Sat 14th June, approx 16:00 Gorsedh Said Evensong following AGM Lys Kernow, Truro
Sun 22nd June Service Perranporth Methodist Church
Sun 27th July Feast of St James Breage Parish Church
Mon 28th July 13.00 said Eucharist for the Feast of St Samson St Mary’s Aisle, Truro Cathedral
Sun 7th Sept Gorsedh Evensong Torpoint
Sun 14th Sept Harvest Festival Methodist Chapel, St Ive (Callington)
Sun 21st Sept Harvest Festival Treslothan Parish Church
Wed 1st Oct 17.30 sung Eucharist for the Feast of St German Truro Cathedral
Sun 30th Nov Advent service in Cornish Budock Parish Church
Sun 14th Dec Christmas Service Methodist Chapel, St Ive (Callington)
Sun 28th Dec Christmas church service in Cornish Bridge Methodist Chapel
Sun 4th Jan 2015 Epiphany Gulval Parish Church


Cornish Language Partnership (Maga)
For an online calendar of events in Cornwall http://kalendarkernewek.weebly.com



Cornish Wrestling 2015
see their website.
(tel Secretary
Peter Sheldon, Truro
01872 242004)

Wrestling

All content © The Gorsedh of Cornwall unless otherwise attributed.